2017 - 2018 Board of Directors

TLAW has an Board of Directors, which is made up of attorneys from across the state and across practice areas. TLAW members elect the organization's Officers and At Large Directors annually. The Board of Directors serve a one year term starting July 1 and through June 30 of the following year, except that Board members nominated from local women's bar organizations serve two year terms. You can learn more about TLAW's governance in its bylaws

TLAW Executive Committee


 Holly J. Renken

 Tennessee Court of Appeals

 100 Peabody Place, Suite 1145

 Memphis, TN 38103


President Elect

Kim Looney

 Waller Landsen Dortch & Davis LLP

 511 Union Street ace, Suite 2700

 Nashville, TN 37219



 Linda Knight

 Gullett, Sanford, Robinson & Martin, PLLC

 150 Third Avenue South, Suite 1700                                                                

 Nashville, TN  37201 



 Recording Secretary

 Nashville, TN

 Kyonzté Hughes-Toombs

 TN Dept. of Health, Division of Health Care Facilities

 665 Mainstream Drive

 Nashville, TN 37243



Corresponding Secretary

 Katie Blankenship 

 Bradley Law Offices

 1600 Division Street

Suite 700

 Nashville, TN 37243




At Large Directors: West, Middle, & East Tennessee

 West TN Director                                                                 

 Psonya Hackett      

 Hackett Law Firm 

 25 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue, Suite 206

 Memphis, TN 38013




Middle TN Director

 Amy Farrar

 Farrar and Wright, PLLC

122 North Church

 Murfreesboro, TN 37130



 East TN Director

 Kathy Rowell

 Kathy Rowell, Attorney at Law

 518 Georgia Avenue, Suite 100
 Chattanooga, TN   37403
 (423) 702-4479

Directors from Local Women's Bar Organizations

 L.A.W., Marion Griffin Chapter 

 Nashville, TN

 Kyonzté Hughes-Toombs

 TN Dept. of Health, Division of Health Care Facilities

 665 Mainstream Drive

 Nashville, TN 37243




East TN Lawyers' Association for Women (ETLAW)  

 Knoxville, TN

 Allison Jackson

 Egerton McAfee

 900 South Gay Street

 Riverview Tower 14th Floor

 Knoxville, TN 37901


  Association for Women Attorneys (AWA)

  Memphis, TN

  Olivia Garber

  Shea Moskovitz & McGhee

  530 Oak Court Drive, Suite 355

  Memphis, TN 38117


 L.A.W., FAME Chapter

 Tri-Cities Area, TN

 Alexis Tahinci

 United States District Court for the Western District of Virginia

 Chambers of District Judge Judge James P. Jones

 180 W. Main Street 

 Abingdon, VA 24210


 L.A.W., Anne Schneider Chapter

 Jackson, TN 

 Heather J. Gavrock

 Spragins, Barnett & Cobb, PLC

 P.O. Box 2004

 Jackson, TN 38302


 Southeastern Tennessee Lawyers' Association   for Women (SETLAW)

 Chattanooga, TN

 Brittany Thomas Faith 

 633 Chestnut Avenue
 Chattanooga, TN 37450


Middle Tennessee Lawyers' Association for Women

Rutherford County, TN

Amy Farrar

123 North Church Street

Murfreesboro, TN 37130


Upper Cumberland Lawyers' Association for Women (UCLAW)

Cookeville, TN

Representative Pending Appointment

Other Board Members & Staff

 Immediate Past President

 Karen Crutchfield

 Bernstein, Stair & McAdams LLP

116 Agnes Road 

 Knoxville, TN 37919




 Executive Director of TLAW

 Karol Lahrman

 P. O. Box 331214                       

 Nashville, TN 37203



Copyright 2018 Tennessee Lawyers' Association for Women. All rights reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software