2019 - 2020 Board of Directors

TLAW has an Board of Directors, which is made up of attorneys from across the state and across practice areas. TLAW members elect the organization's Officers and At Large Directors annually. The Board of Directors serve a one year term starting July 1 and through June 30 of the following year, except that Board members nominated from local women's bar organizations serve two year terms. You can learn more about TLAW's governance in its ByLaws 


TLAW Executive Committee


President 


Psonya Hackett  

    

 Hackett Law Firm 

 25 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue, Suite 206

 Memphis, TN 38013

 phackett@hackettlawfirm.com



President Elect


Julie Bhattacharya Peak

Liberty Mutual 

5409 Maryland Way

Brentwood, TN 37027

Julie.peak@libertymutual.com   

615-986-7701   




 

Treasurer


 Linda Knight

 Gullett, Sanford, Robinson & Martin, PLLC

 150 Third Avenue South, Suite 1700                                                                

 Nashville, TN  37201 

 615-244-4994

 lknight@gsrm.com





 


Recording Secretary


 Amy Farrar

1310 6th Avenue North

Nashville, TN 37208

Amy@Farrarwright.com 








Corresponding Secretary


Sunny Eaton

731 Porter Road

Nashville, TN 37206

SunnyEatonLaw@Gmail.com




At Large Directors: West, Middle, & East Tennessee


West TN Director                                                              

 

Chelsea Connor

2820 Summer Oaks Dr. 

Bartlett, TN 38134

Chelsea@douglassrunger.com






Middle TN Director


Michelle Howser

Howser & Associates, PLLP

1500 Medical Center Parkway

Suite 3A-1

Murfreesboro, TN 37130 

Michelle@borofamilylegal.com










East TN Director Tri-Cities Area

Alexis Tahinci

Tahinci Law Firm PLLC

1227 Volunteer Parkway

Suite 528

Bristol, TN 37620

alexis@tahincilaw.com



  



Directors from Local Women's Bar Organizations


 

L.A.W., Marion Griffin Chapter 


Sara Ann Quinn 

Butler / Snow




 







East TN Lawyers' Association for Women (ETLAW)  

 

Knoxville, TN

 Katie Jones

 Egerton McAfee

 900 South Gay Street

 Riverview Tower 14th Floor

 Knoxville, TN 37901


  Association for Women Attorneys (AWA)

  Memphis, TN

 

Maggie Kelley

 Morgan and Morgan

  40 South Main Street, Suite 2600

  Memphis, TN 38103

 mkelley@forthepeople.com







L.A.W., FAME Chapter

Tri-Cities Area, TN


Christina Stapleton

 





 L.A.W., Anne Schneider Chapter

 Jackson, TN 

 

Heather J. Gavrock

 Spragins, Barnett & Cobb, PLC

 P.O. Box 2004

 Jackson, TN 38302

 hjg@spraginslaw.com 







 Southeastern Tennessee Lawyers' Association   for Women (SETLAW)

 Chattanooga, TN


Erika Hughes

Copeland, Stair, Valtz, Lovell

735 Broad street

Chatanooga, TN 

ehughes@cscl.law







Middle Tennessee Lawyers' Association for Women (MTLAW)


Michelle Howser

Howser & Associates, PLLP

1500 Medical Center Parkway

Suite 3A-1

Murfreesboro, TN 37130 

Michelle@borofamilylegal.com







Upper Cumberland Lawyers' Association for Women (UCLAW)

Cookeville, TN


Lori Dowell 

Gasparian Spivey Immigration

889 East 6th Street

Cookville, TN 38501

ldowellatty@gmail.com







Other Board Members & Staff



Immediate Past President 

Loretta Craven


 








 Executive Director of TLAW

 

Karol Lahrman

 P. O. Box 331214                       

 Nashville, TN 37203

 615-269-0045

 Karol.Lahrman@tlaw.org

Copyright 2019 Tennessee Lawyers' Association for Women. All rights reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software