2019 - 2020 Board of Directors

TLAW has an Board of Directors, which is made up of attorneys from across the state and across practice areas. TLAW members elect the organization's Officers and At Large Directors annually. The Board of Directors serve a one year term starting July 1 and through June 30 of the following year, except that Board members nominated from local women's bar organizations serve two year terms. You can learn more about TLAW's governance in its bylaws


TLAW Executive Committee


President

Loretta Cravens

Cravens Legal

P.O. Box 396

Knoxville, TN 37901

865-603-0345

Loretta@cravenslegal.com






President  Elect

Psonya Hackett  

    

 Hackett Law Firm 

 25 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue, Suite 206

 Memphis, TN 38013

 phackett@hackettlawfirm.com

          




 Treasurer

 Linda Knight

 Gullett, Sanford, Robinson & Martin, PLLC

 150 Third Avenue South, Suite 1700                                                                

 Nashville, TN  37201 

 615-244-4994

 lknight@gsrm.com







 


Recording Secretary

 Nashville, TN

 llison Jackson

Egertonb McAffee 

900 S. Gay Street

Knoxville, TN 37902

ajackson@emlaw.com






Corresponding Secretary

Rachel Parker

Waller Law

511 Union Street

Nashville, TN 37219

Rachel.Parker@wallerlaw.com

 



At Large Directors: West, Middle, & East Tennessee


 

West TN Director                                                                 

 Lauren Holloway   

 McAngus, Goudelock & Courie

 Memphis, TN 38013

 phackett@hackettlawfirm.com

          





 

Middle TN Director

 Amy Farrar

 Farrar and Wright, PLLC

122 North Church

 Murfreesboro, TN 37130

 615-800-4747

 amy@farrarwright.com 








East TN Director

Tri-Cities Area, TN

 Alexis Tahinci

 United States District Court for the Western District of Virginia

 Chambers of District Judge Judge James P. Jones

 180 W. Main Street 

 Abingdon, VA 24210

 AlexisT@vawd.uscourts.gov



  

Directors from Local Women's Bar Organizations


 


L.A.W., Marion Griffin Chapter 


Brooke Coplon 

511 Union Street

Suite 800

Nashville, TN 37219

 brooke@wisemanashworth.com


 






East TN Lawyers' Association for Women (ETLAW)  

 Knoxville, TN

 Katie Jones

 Egerton McAfee

 900 South Gay Street

 Riverview Tower 14th Floor

 Knoxville, TN 37901



  Association for Women Attorneys (AWA)

  Memphis, TN

  Maggie Kelley

 Morgan and Morgan

  40 South Main Street, Suite 2600

  Memphis, TN 38103

 mkelley@forthepeople.com







L.A.W., FAME Chapter

Tri-Cities Area, TN


Representative Pending Appointment

 







 L.A.W., Anne Schneider Chapter

 Jackson, TN 

 Heather J. Gavrock

 Spragins, Barnett & Cobb, PLC

 P.O. Box 2004

 Jackson, TN 38302

 hjg@spraginslaw.com 







 Southeastern Tennessee Lawyers' Association   for Women (SETLAW)

 Chattanooga, TN


Representative Pending Appointment





Middle Tennessee Lawyers' Association for Women (MTLAW)

Michelle Howser

1500 Medical Center Parkway

Suite 3A-1

Murfreesboro, TN 37129

michelle@borofamilylegal.com






Upper Cumberland Lawyers' Association for Women (UCLAW)

Cookeville, TN

Representative Pending Appointment




Other Board Members & Staff

 


 Immediate Past President  

 Kim Looney

 Waller Law

511 Union Street

Nashville, TN 37219

kim.looney@wallerlaw.com




 Executive Director of TLAW

 Karol Lahrman

 P. O. Box 331214                       

 Nashville, TN 37203

 615-269-0045

 Karol.Lahrman@tlaw.org

Copyright 2019 Tennessee Lawyers' Association for Women. All rights reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software