2019 - 2020 Board of Directors

TLAW has an Board of Directors, which is made up of attorneys from across the state and across practice areas. TLAW members elect the organization's Officers and At Large Directors annually. The Board of Directors serve a one year term starting July 1 and through June 30 of the following year, except that Board members nominated from local women's bar organizations serve two year terms. You can learn more about TLAW's governance in its bylaws


TLAW Executive Committee


President

Kim Looney

 Waller Landsen Dortch & Davis LLP

 511 Union Street ace, Suite 2700

 Nashville, TN 37219

 kim.looney@wallerlaw.com






President Elect

Loretta Cravens

Cravens Legal

P.O. Box 396

Knoxville, TN 37901

865-603-0345

Loretta@cravenslegal.com




 Treasurer

 Linda Knight

 Gullett, Sanford, Robinson & Martin, PLLC

 150 Third Avenue South, Suite 1700                                                                

 Nashville, TN  37201 

 615-244-4994

 lknight@gsrm.com







 Recording Secretary

 Nashville, TN

 Callie Hinson

Neal & Harwell, PLC

1201 Demonbreun Street

Suite 1000

Nashville, TN 37203

chinson@nealharwell.com


Corresponding Secretary

 Margaret Dodson

Bass, Berry & Sims PLC

150 3rd Ave. South

Suite 2800

Nashville, TN 37201

margaret.dodson@bassberry.com

 


At Large Directors: West, Middle, & East Tennessee



 West TN Director                                                                 

 Psonya Hackett      

 Hackett Law Firm 

 25 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue, Suite 206

 Memphis, TN 38013

 phackett@hackettlawfirm.com

          





 

Middle TN Director

 Amy Farrar

 Farrar and Wright, PLLC

122 North Church

 Murfreesboro, TN 37130

 615-800-4747

 amy@farrarwright.com 








 East TN Director

 Amanda Jelks

 Jelks Law, PLLC 

 201 Frazier Ave, Suite F
 Chattanooga, TN   37405
 (423) 602-2230
  amanda@jelkslaw.com






Directors from Local Women's Bar Organizations



 L.A.W., Marion Griffin Chapter 

 Franklin, TN

 Amanda Bradley 

 Herzog & Silva , PLLC 

 123 Fifth Avenue North 

 Franklin, TN 37064

 615-790-1500

 abradley@hartzogsilva.com


 






East TN Lawyers' Association for Women (ETLAW)  

 Knoxville, TN

 Allison Jackson

 Egerton McAfee

 900 South Gay Street

 Riverview Tower 14th Floor

 Knoxville, TN 37901

 






  Association for Women Attorneys (AWA)

  Memphis, TN

  Maggie Kelley

 Morgan and Morgan

  40 South Main Street, Suite 2600

  Memphis, TN 38103

 mkelley@forthepeople.com







 L.A.W., FAME Chapter

 Tri-Cities Area, TN

 Alexis Tahinci

 United States District Court for the Western District of Virginia

 Chambers of District Judge Judge James P. Jones

 180 W. Main Street 

 Abingdon, VA 24210

 AlexisT@vawd.uscourts.gov




 L.A.W., Anne Schneider Chapter

 Jackson, TN 

 Heather J. Gavrock

 Spragins, Barnett & Cobb, PLC

 P.O. Box 2004

 Jackson, TN 38302

 hjg@spraginslaw.com 






 Southeastern Tennessee Lawyers' Association   for Women (SETLAW)

 Chattanooga, TN

 Brittany Thomas Faith 

 633 Chestnut Avenue
 Chattanooga, TN 37450

 bfaith@gkhpc.com










Middle Tennessee Lawyers' Association for Women (MTLAW)

Town of Smyrna

Lynn Alexander 

400 Enon Springs Road East

Smyrna, TN 37167

lynn.alexander@townofsmyrna.org 








Upper Cumberland Lawyers' Association for Women (UCLAW)

Cookeville, TN

Representative Pending Appointment




Other Board Members & Staff

 


 Immediate Past President  

 Holly J. Renken

 Tennessee Court of Appeals

 100 Peabody Place, Suite 1145

 Memphis, TN 38103

 holly.renken@tncourts.gov



 Executive Director of TLAW

 Karol Lahrman

 P. O. Box 331214                       

 Nashville, TN 37203

 615-269-0045

 Karol.Lahrman@tlaw.org

Copyright 2019 Tennessee Lawyers' Association for Women. All rights reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software