Call for Nominations for TLAW's 2017-2018 Board of Directors!

May 10, 2017 11:26 AM | Anonymous

TLAW’s new year is fast approaching. Are you interested in becoming more involved? Do you know someone who would make a good TLAW leader?  Help us continue to move TLAW and its efforts forward!  

TLAW is seeking nominations for the following positions on the 2017-2018 Board of Directors for terms beginning on June 16, 2017.

  • President Elect; 1 year term*
  • Recording Secretary; 1 year term
  • Corresponding Secretary; 1 year term
  • Treasurer; 1 year term
  • At Large Director from West Tennessee; 2 year term

Board members attend monthly board meetings conducted by phone. Board members may miss no more than two board meetings per calendar year. To learn more about who's currently serving in these roles, visit this page, and to learn more about the responsibilities of each role, read our bylaws here. All nominees must be current TLAW members. Not a member? Join here

The deadline to submit nominations is May 10, 2017. 

Nominations may be sent to our 2017 Nominating Committee, made up of Ramona P. DeSalvo, Holly Renken, Karen Crutchfield, and Connie Chadwick. Please email the Nominating Committee at the following email addresses: rdesalvo@desalvonashville.comHolly.Renken@TN;;

The Nominating Committee will present its report and recommendations to the President and Recording Secretary on or before May 15, 2017. 

*Please note that nominees for President-Elect must be from one of the following counties: Benton, Carroll,Chester, Crockett, Decatur, Dyer, Fayette, Gibson, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Henry Lake, Lauderdale, Madison, McNary, Obion, Shelby, Tipton, or Weakley. The President Elect becomes the President of TLAW in FY 2018-2019.

Copyright 2019 Tennessee Lawyers' Association for Women. All rights reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software